Practice what you preach.

How many times have we said this to ourselves and to each other?

Stay positive. This too shall pass. God doesn’t give you more than you can handle. If God bring you to it, he’ll bring you through it.  You are too blessed to be stressed.

I can’t count the many times I’ve done it. Today is one of those days when I have said it to myself at least twenty times and I’m not even out of bed yet.

I can blog from bed too ya know.

These past few weeks my daughter and I have labeled ourselves warriors, tired warriors, but warriors just the same.

We’ve had an amazing summer that wasn’t even planned and it didn’t end to well but we decided that it was with an attitude of gratitude that we would end it, regardless of the circumstances. And the circumstances continued.

The news kept hitting us hard but we kept hitting back. And warriors we remained.

I’m a very tired warrior. I’m not giving up but I decided warriors can be tired.

And they can cry.

So today, while my daughter is at work and my husband has decided to drive himself to physical therapy, I lie in bed, I blog and I cry. I am thankful that he can drive for a few blocks. He wanted to. He’s getting out of his depression. This is a good thing; The first good thing after a few days of not so good things.

He finally went back to volunteering after surgery. He didn’t last more than 2 hours. But he went back. And it felt kind of good. But it didn’t last. And we both got scared. And I was Mrs. Clown all the way to the doctors. That’s just the way it has to be around here because if it’s not then its get real-time, and I don’t want to get real. I don’t have the time for that right now.

So he’s fine, from the surgery, which is a good thing. But…

He’s sick. He’s not getting better and we know this. And we are going to get help to slow things down. And we are okay with this. And it is not the end of the world. And it can’t be because well just because…

But dear Lord….

Did you have to make me sick to?

I’m not sure if a warrior who is tired and crying and in bed and a blogger can be sick. Can you please take the sick part out? And can you please make Congress extend the Zadroga bill?

DSC01135

Leave a Reply

