Happy New Year

Note to my wonderful and amazing friends:

It’s been a while since I’ve updated my blog. Life got in the way and I forgot how much I loved to write and share my life experiences.

But I’m baaaaaack!

I will post another page to bring you up to date on what’s been going on with me and the chapters of the book so many of you wanted to know more about.

But for now…. let’s start with a Happy New Year!

Sit back and enjoy a cup of Java!

Good Wednesday morning! And to all of you celebrating the New Year… Blessings for a happy healthy and prosperous New Year. That makes me think about something that I tend to do around Spring time. Most people make New Years Resolutions in December and we all know that by February, they are not always met. (Yes, I’m one of those people ;o) ) A few years ago, I chose to use the beginning of Spring as my New Year… I figure I had three months or so to see if my resolutions in January were things I really wanted to do or change and if by the Spring I hadn’t done anything I set out to do, the Spring would be the time for me to re-evaluate things and move forward to a more sensible goal. I’ve met most of those goals. When December rolls around I start to think of what I accomplished during the year. I like to see that as my pat -on -the- back atta- girl time of the year. It’s where I get to say way to go Sonia. You didn’t do it all but you are not where you were and that’s progress. It’s important for us to be kind to ourselves. We are better people when we do that. We are better people for ourselves, for our families and friends and even for people we encounter if only for one day. So it’s never too late to make today your Spring Day. Be kind to yourself. Then share a smile with someone you see on the street. Hold the door open a little bit longer for the woman or man walking slower behind you. Let someone go ahead of you in the grocery store line, even if you do want to get home and chill out. You don’t know what kind of day they had but by that one simple kindness you may have turned what’s left of their bad day into a good ending. Then pat yourself on the back for a job well done. Have a great day, enjoy this fall weather. And thank God for the beautiful colors he allows us to see each and every year.

Leave a Reply

